Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Steve Burry

Steve Burry

February 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Burry
"I have been with the Boling office and State Farm for over 50 years. They have always been excellent to work with during my time. I would highly recommend their company, office and professional, responsive staff. In resolving a recent issue, Chase was extremely helpful in providing information and guidance."
Profile photo of Jackie Rogers

Jackie Rogers

December 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jackie Rogers
"Josiah Nickles has been most helpful with my insurance issues. He answers all my questions, and assists in finding the most reasonable solutions to fit our needs."
Profile photo of Alan Nager

Alan Nager

December 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alan Nager
"Jimmy Boling State Farm has an amazing staff. They handle our business, car, homes, and umbrella insurance. They are creative and responsive to our changing needs"
Profile photo of Kristy

Kristy

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristy
"Tracie at Jimmy's office is amazing! She handles all of my insurance matters with courtesy and promptness."
Profile photo of Taylor Johns

Taylor Johns

December 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Johns
"My family and myself have been with this agency for decades. They do great work!"
Profile photo of Jose Colondres

Jose Colondres

December 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jose Colondres
"I recently switched carriers because State Farm offered a competitive rate. I am pleased with the service I am receiving from Josiah Nickles & Co. I look forward to doing business with State Farm for years to come."
Profile photo of Stephen Strong

Stephen Strong

December 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stephen Strong
"Josiah was easy to work with. He listened to my needs and concerns and was able to save me over $150 a month on my home and auto. In person or over the phone Josiah was amazing."
Profile photo of Julie Kahler

Julie Kahler

March 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Julie Kahler
"I was delighted to find out how competitive State Farms auto rates are. I know they are one of the best insurance companies around (my family has used them for years for both auto and home), so I quickly made the switch. Josiah Nickles (with Jimmy Boling State Farm) was recommended in particular by a friend, and I agree - he's awesome! 5-star review here!"
Profile photo of Milton Shockley

Milton Shockley

January 13, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Milton Shockley
"Personable service. Attentive personnel. Great service. Good company to meet you needs."
Profile photo of Ashley Capers

Ashley Capers

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Capers
"Highly recommend working with Josiah ! Everything was quick and easy !"
Profile photo of Marianne Walker

Marianne Walker

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Marianne Walker
"Agent Josaih Nickles..has been Excellent in helping me on No fault claim..to get my vehicle repaired.I recommend this Jimmy Boling agency..Thank you"
Profile photo of Taylor Carvajal

Taylor Carvajal

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Carvajal
"Everyone is always kind and provide great service. I have only needed my insurance twice in 15+ years (once was for a leak in our house and the other was this week when a deer ran into our car). Both times, this agency has gone above and beyond to make sure that everything was figured out. These were very stressful situations and I am thankful that they helped make the process as smooth as possible."
Profile photo of Allison

Allison

July 7, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Allison
"To begin - I do not have any issues with the overall company. This review is specifically for this branch. I have been with State Farm for a couple of years now. As a former insurance agent I don't need a lot of assistance when arranging coverages/ deciding what coverages I need/want. Unfortunately, there are certain actions that the online portal does not allow you to handle. When I purchased my new vehicle, my online account would not allow me to switch out my old vehicle for my new one. It stated that I needed to discuss with my agent. I submitted numerous requests for the change, made several calls (to which I was directed to voicemail) and sent emails. For days I was unable to get a response back. I finally reached out to a different State Farm branch in the area, and they contacted Jimmy Boling's branch to see what was going on. I then finally received a response and we were able to get my new vehicle on my policy and I was told I would receive the updated documents shortly. Several days went by and I did not receive my documents. I reached back out and the documents were finally sent - with the wrong deductible on my comp/ collision. I finally just called the general phone number to get this fixed. Recently, I decided to switch carriers. I called and spoke with someone at the office and they confirmed that the cancellation would be taken care of. Because of all the issues I had previously, I checked my account the next day and the policy still showed as active. I talked to someone not associated with this branch and they stated that there was no indication that my account was being cancelled. They then put in the work order to have it cancelled. I am very disappointed by the service I've received from this branch. They are non-responsive and do not follow through on what is agreed upon."
Profile photo of Steve Boone

Steve Boone

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Boone
"Excellent experience"
Profile photo of Susan w

Susan w

January 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Susan w
"Nice ppl"
Profile photo of ASHTON CASH

ASHTON CASH

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by ASHTON CASH
"I love state farm. The staff there is like family after a while. "Only if you can sing the jingle"..."
Profile photo of Dakota Boncorddo

Dakota Boncorddo

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Dakota Boncorddo
"Alisa is great and will go out of her way to make you feel heard!"
Profile photo of Beth Merck

Beth Merck

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Beth Merck
"My husband and I have used Jimmy Boling twice. We’ve always gotten wonderful service and advice from the agents. We used this group in the 90’s before moving out of state. When we returned back to South Carolina, I knew immediately I would contact Jimmy Boling and staff to insure us again. They have helped with claims and always made it easy to file. I am glad I have a great insurance team looking out for me and my family!"
Profile photo of Bobby Bass

Bobby Bass

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Bobby Bass
"I've been with this branch for quite some time and absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for coverage with the customer service you'd expect to have!"
Profile photo of Rusty Joines

Rusty Joines

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Rusty Joines
"The office of Jimmy Boling has always taking such good care of us!! We have two homes a shop and multiple cars and car trailers with them. We have always used State Farm with no problems! Alisa is the best....always so helpful and nice!!!"
Profile photo of Oliver McCurry

Oliver McCurry

September 11, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Oliver McCurry
"I love this particular branch of State Farm! They are always on top of things. I deal directly with Alisa Hicks she is always very knowledgeable, and really the best at what she does. I give this entire branch 5 stars every time!!!"
Profile photo of Willis Davis

Willis Davis

December 16, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Willis Davis
"State farm is my insurance company. Great service"
Profile photo of Misty Badilla

Misty Badilla

October 29, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Misty Badilla
"Been with state farm since a teenager"
Profile photo of Lena M

Lena M

July 5, 2017

1  out of  5 rating by Lena M
"Lauren is HORRIBLE !!!!!! Messed my insurance up ! Will never come back she doesn't deserve one star"
Profile photo of jennifer jones

jennifer jones

January 4, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by jennifer jones
"Great office to work for! Genuine staff who actually take care of their clients!!"